IPC Groups


The research groups of the Institute of Physical Chemistry cover a broad range of topics. The groups are located at two different sites: Aachen Königshügel and FZ Jülich.


Königshügel Aachen Groups

Prof. Dr. Manfred Martin:
Chair I, Physical Chemistry of Solids

Prof. Dr. Walter Richtering:
Chair II, Physical Chemistry of complex Fluids: Polymers and Colloids

Prof. Dr. Arne Lüchow:
Field of Research: Theoretical Chemistry

Prof. Dr. Wolfgang Stahl:
Field of Research: Molecule Spectroscopy

Prof. Dr. Roger A. De Souza:
Physical Chemistry of Complex Oxides for Energy and Information Technologies

Prof. Dr. Dominik Wöll:
Junior Professorship for Spectroscopy of Condensed Matter

PD Dr. Felix Plamper:
Physical Chemistry of Polymers in Solution and at Interfaces: Polymer Complexation

PD Dr. Michael Schroeder:
Ceramic functional materials and composites for sustainable energy applications

Dr. rer. nat. Steffen Grieshammer:
Young investigator group „Anion and cation conducting electrolytes for solid state batteries“


FZ Jülich Groups

Prof. Dr. Rüdiger-A. Eichel
Chair of material and processes of electrochemical energy storage and conversion

Prof. Dr. Florian Hausen
Junior Professorship for Applied Interfaces Electrochemistry